#2 Niyamas – Esther Ekhart on the Eight Limbs of Yoga

In this short talk, Esther gives an overview of the Niyamas. The Niyamas describe actions and attitudes that we should cultivate to overcome the illusion of separation and the suffering it causes. The five Niyamas are: purity (Saucha); contentment (Santosa); austerity (Tapas); self-study (Svadhyaya); and devotion to the Lord (Isvara Pranidhana).

This talk is part of the 8 Limbs of Yoga program on https://www.EkhartYoga.com

If you want to know more about the 8 Limbs of Yoga, have a look here: https://www.ekhartyoga.com/programs/the-eight-limbs-of-yoga

Become an EkhartYoga member!
Start your 14 day free trial and explore our yoga and meditation classes from Esther Ekhart and other highly experienced yoga teachers. Choose from over 3500 classes in different yoga styles for all levels from yoga beginners to advanced.
– – – – – – – – – –
Join the EkhartYoga Community:
▶︎ https://www.ekhartyoga.com
▶︎ Newsletter: https://www.ekhartyoga.com/newsletter-signup
▶︎ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ekhartyoga/
▶︎ Twitter: https://twitter.com/EkhartYoga
▶︎ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EkhartYoga/
▶︎ Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ekhartyoga/

Please subscribe to this channel for regular free yoga videos

#yoga #estherekhart #ekhartyoga

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

A Light Yoga Practice / Yoga Class
3 tips for lower back pain relief!
🔴 Relaxing Zen Music 24/7, Stress Relief Music, Sleep Music, Meditation Music, Study, Nature Sounds
20 minute Bedtime Yoga for Beginners Stretch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *